The Fabulous Romance Slam Jam 2016 – Celebrating Black Romance!

There was so much going on.. #RSJ2016 was AWESOME!!

Raynetta Manees, Author

DSCF2139The Romance Slam Jam was three days of fun, friendship, knowledge, and inspiration.  It was so great to finally meet face to face so many readers and authors I have been talking with on the internet for years.  I hadn’t seen my friend virtuoso author Beverly Jenkins in so long, and busy as she was, being sought after by literally everybody, we had a few semi-private moments to chat.

DSCF2135

I met and had lunch twice with Emma Rodgers, one of the founders of the RSJ, who is truly a joy and an inspiration.

DSCF2132

Some of my readers had me near tears.  There were readers who brought their copies of my books, which they had owned many years, for me to sign.  One reader recalled minute connections between my books that I thought no one would remember but me!  I have a list of books written by author colleagues that is…

View original post 129 more words

Leave a Reply

